Roger Waters Roger Waters The Wall Soundtrack 180g 3LP


2016 Grammy Nominee! 180g Audiophile Vinyl 3LP!

The Pink Floyd album comes to life with the film by Roger Waters and Sean Evans. This 3LP set contains live music from the film.

This 3LP set captures the 2010-2013 The Wall Live tour, the first complete staging of the classic Pink Floyd concept album since 1990. A tour-de-force of rock & roll stagecraft anchored in powerful message of peace and compassion, «The Wall Live» became a must-see concert event for music fans everywhere. It played to over 4.5 million people at more than 200 shows across four continents, making it the most successful worldwide tour by a solo artist in history.

Roger Waters The Wall also serves as a companion piece to the feature film, Roger Waters The Wall. Directed by Sean Evans and Roger Waters, Roger Waters The Wall fuses the epic and the personal to operate on three levels simultaneously: as an immersive concert experience; as a road movie of Waters’ reckoning with the impact of war on his own family; and as a stirring antiwar film about the human cost of conflict. The film premiered in a «one night only» global cinema presentation in September, drawing hundreds of thousands of fans worldwide.

Originally released in 1979, Pink Floyd’s «The Wall» was the band’s first narrative concept album. Waters drew from personal history to chart the life and times of the central character, a mentally disintegrating rock star haunted by the wartime death of the father he never knew. The album’s thematic content and musical mastery, exemplified by worldwide chart-topper «Another Brick in the Wall (Part 2)» and radio staples «Run Like Hell» and «Comfortably Numb,» struck a chord with audiences worldwide

• 180g Vinyl
• 3LPs of Live Music
• Pressed at MPO in France
• Tri-fold jacket
• 16 page book

LP 1
Side 1:

1. In the Flesh?
2. the Thin Ice
3. Another Brick In the Wall, Pt. 1
4. The Happiest Days of Our Lives
5. Another Brick In the Wall, Pt. 2
6. The Ballad of Jean Charles de Menezes
Side 2:
7. Mother
8. Goodbye Blue Sky
9. Empty Spaces
10. What Shall We Do Now?

LP 2
Side 3:

1. Young Lust
2. One of My Turns
3. Don’t Leave Me Now
4. Another Brick In the Wall, Pt. 3
5. Last Few Bricks
6. Goodbye Cruel World
Side 4:
7. Hey You
8. Is There Anybody Out There?
9. Nobody Home
10. Vera
11. Bring the Boys Back Home

LP 3
Side 5:

1. Comfortably Numb
2. The Show Must Go On
3. In the Flesh
4. Run Like Hell
Side 6:
5. Waiting For the Worms
6. Stop
7. The Trial
8. Outside the Wall

Category: Disponibilidad: Sin existencias


GenrePop Rock